20140312-114603.jpg

These cookies are addicting! I honestly ate 12 last night without blinking an eye. I am ashamed, but they were worth it and so good. This was my first time to make these and it will not be my last. I believe that you will have the same feeling once you try the recipe.

My mom enjoys clipping recipes out of magazines and passing them along to me. I have her to thank for finding this recipe. I am not sure which magazine this recipe was published in, but it was published by the Skippy Peanut Butter brand. Thank you Skippy for this awesome recipe!

Here is Skippy’s version of the recipe:

Here is my version:
Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies

  • 1 cup peanut butter (I used Kroger brand creamy honey peanut butter)
  • 1 cup firmly packed light brown sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 3/4 cup Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Chips
  • Heat oven to 350 degrees. Line 2 baking sheets with parchment paper. In medium bowl, combine peanut butter, brown sugar, egg, and baking soda. Fold chocolate chips into batter. Drop rounded teaspoons of dough about 2 inches apart on the baking sheets. Do not flatten. Bake 6 or 7 minutes or until cookies are puffed and cracked. Let cookies firm up on baking sheets about 5 minutes. Place on wire rack to cool completely. Makes 28 cookies.

    20140312-115546.jpg

    Please note: the cookies will slightly expand, but the teaspoon version ends up about the size of a half dollar. If you want bigger cookies, I would suggest using a tablespoon drop and increasing baking minutes. You might even want to double the recipe.

