Since it’s Valentines Day Weekend, I wanted to post a special Valentines recipe, but I couldn’t find anything that I have made that was special like that. So, I thought, Valentines is the day of love. What do I love? Cheesecake! (This love only comes after my love for my husband, of course.) My favorite is The Cheesecake Factory’s white chocolate and raspberry cheesecake. Unfortunately, I do not have a recipe nor a picture of that…nor a piece to eat right now. But, I do have a very simple and delicious Soapapilla Cheesecake recipe, which I do love also.

This cheesecake can be eaten anytime of the day. My favorite time is eating a piece for breakfast. It’s similar to a cream cheese Danish. If you get the impression that it is related to the Mexican dessert, then you will be disappointed because the only similarity is the cinnamon and sweet flavors.

I love this recipe because it is so easy to make. I found the recipe on Pinterest from My Chocolate Therapy. And the best part, most of the ingredients are already in your kitchen. This is another of my go-to recipes when I need something quick. I have made this for church, our family, and just for Brandon and me. We have also divided the recipe in half and made two pans to share with a family who lost a loved one.

The only ingredients you need are 2 cans of crescent rolls, 2 packages of cream cheese, sugar, cinnamon, vanilla, and butter. Prepare in a 9×13 glass dish or divide in half and prepare in an 8×8 glass dish. The link above will carry you to the recipe. You can eat it warm or cold. I love eating it fresh out of the oven, like in the picture below.

20140215-121321.jpg

I have also seen variations of this cake. You may want to try this recipe out:
Blueberry Cheese Rolls

