What I am about to share with you is my favorite go-to and quick-to-fix dessert to carry anywhere. I usually carry this dessert to potluck at church or family holiday meals.The highlights of this recipe is you can make it ahead and there are only 3 ingredients. How awesome is that!

The first time I remember hearing about these pies was at my parents’ church. I know it was during the summer, but I cannot remember the reason we were eating at the church. While my mom and I were at the sweets table, a lady from the church started telling us about a dessert that she could not keep in stock at her house. I was intrigued when she explained how quickly and easily she threw it together. So, I made a mental note of the recipe and quickly found my first opportunity to make it at a family dinner. I have made it several times since then and I have never took home leftovers nor worried about empty, dirty dishes to clean.

Now, the recipe:

  • 1/2 gallon vanilla ice cream
  • 2 pkg. chocolate pudding and pie filling
  • 2 graham cracker crusts
  • Soften ice cream enough to stir. Add pudding mix and stir until combined. Divide mixture between the 2 pie crusts. Then freeze until ready to serve.

    See how easy that was! Did you catch the part where it makes TWO pies? Serve one now and save the other for later. Or be a little generous and share one pie and hide the other one for yourself in the very bottom of your freezer. You will be surprised how quickly this dish will disappear, especially if you just mention it’s name. And, you will definitely not be disappointed at its taste. It has all the creamy, icy, and chocolate sensation that the Wendy’s Frosty has to offer with the added crunch of the graham crackers. You will want to grab a straw and slurp it up.

    20131118-185317.jpg

