Have I mentioned that my husband loves to grill? Here is another meaty meal made possible by him.

We try to buy meat when it’s on sale. I am not a fan of bone-in meat because my philosophy is that I should not have to work hard to eat my food. However, sometimes the price at the store trumps my feelings of things I love to eat. Lately, it seems harder to satisfy price and my feelings, as in the case of our latest grocery trip. We found these pork chops this past weekend at the grocery store that were bone-in but cheaper than anything else at the local stores. Brandon was excited to purchase the pork chops because he knew he would get to use the new bottle of “Stubbs Pork Dry Rub”. We had a coupon for the Stubbs. 🙂 The picture below shows Brandon’s grilled pork chops with a bottle of the dry rub.

20131013-212156.jpg

So, now that you’re starving for a taste of these pork chops, I will enlighten you on how to cook them.

To make the pork chops, you will need:

  • 1 pkg of pork chops (we used center cut pork chops and only cooked 2 because they were so big)
  • Apple juice (enough to cover the pork chops)
  • Kosher salt (desired amount)
  • squeeze butter
  • Stubbs Pork Dry Rub
  • Marinate the pork chops in Apple juice and kosher salt for 4 hours or overnight. Preheat grill. Remove pork chops from juice and drain the excess liquid. Pour your desired amount of Stubbs rub on both sides of the pork chops. Place pork chops on grill. Cook 6 minutes on each side or until done, depending on the temperature of the grill. Once you flip the pork chop, squeeze butter on top to keep it from drying out.

    20131013-212135.jpg
    When you are finished, your pork chops should look something like this:

    20131013-212146.jpg
    We served these up with a serving of pinto beans warmed in the microwave with butter and salt. This recipe is definitely a keeper for this family. I hope it will be for yours, also.

