I have always been a lover of chicken. I probably would not have survived as a child if there had not been chicken (or McDonald’s). Well, I may be exaggerating just a little, but it is in my top 5 things to eat and I definitely ate a lot of it as a child.

I knew I wanted to have chicken for dinner tonight because I pulled 3 breasts out of the freezer Sunday night. However, I had no idea what I wanted to do. I’m a procrastinator when it comes to anything to do with the house. This was the case for dinner tonight, but thankfully Pinterest saved me. I am so thankful that someone developed this website. I would be a messy and uncreative wife and friend without it’s help.

This recipe was one of the first recipes that I saved to my board. It is very simple and quick and it doesn’t require a lot of ingredients, which is something I look for in recipes. The recipe is posted at Serving Joyfully. All you need is 4 chicken breasts, parmesan cheese, Italian bread crumbs, flour, butter, and cheddar cheese. I’m sure you already have most of those ingredients in your kitchen now. Bread the chicken, bake it in the oven, and you will end up with something like this:
20131001-192011.jpg

I served the chicken with canned black eyed peas that was heated in the microwave with butter and kosher salt. Brandon also had a small mixed salad (not pictured) as an appetizer.

As with the past recipes, I tweaked this recipe a little. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar because I didn’t think I had enough of cheddar. Mozzarella is always a good partner with parmesan cheese. I also added 1 tsp. of Italian seasoning because I only had plain panko bread crumbs. Brandon thinks it needed another teaspoon of Italian seasoning and a little salt to give the chicken more flavor. I used half the butter because I only baked 3 breasts and one of them was really small. Next time, I think I will marinate the chicken in Italian Dressing to give it more flavor.

